IMG_3837-e1376936243995-225x300Canon Law mandates that our Catholic parishes should have a Parish Finance Council to assist with the administration of the temporalities of the parish, and to advise and consult with the parish pastor. The individual members of the Finance Council should be committed Catholic faithful, who are not paid staff, and they should be selected for their expertise in general business management, banking, law and insurance. They must be prudent, discrete and trustworthy. They must help the parish in the establishing a yearly budget, and in overseeing parish expenditures throughout the year, with regular meetings, all as a means to be vigilant in watching over the common treasure of the parish, and always with a mind towards the needs of not just our parish, but also the larger sense of our universal Church. The Finance Council chairman will be expected to work hand in hand with the pastor and parish staff to routinely be attentive to budgets and planning so as to help keep the parish in the black, and assure that our books are in order. The Finance Council helps to keep everyone honest in our parish: the clergy, the staff and our people, so that we can all have, in a general sense, where we stand financially, and trust that we are all working towards the common good of the parish. For more information, feel free to contact the chair of our Finance Council (see below for contact information).

Gary Wallpe (chair) – 

Graciela Turner             

Ken Dawson

Jerry LaHatte

Kellie Bertram

Ginger Aaron

Don Sackman

John Neel